Principal Investigator


Rustem F. Ismagilov

Rustem F. Ismagilov
Ethel Wilson Bowles and Robert Bowles Professor
of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Research Corporation Research Innovation Award, 2001; Camille and Henry Dreyfus New Faculty Award, 2001; Searle Scholar Award, 2002; Dupont Young Professor, 2003; Office of Naval Research Young Investigator, 2003; Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE), 2003; Beckman Young Investigator, 2003; Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship, 2004; NSF CAREER Award, 2004; Cottrell Scholar, 2004; TR100 Young Investigator Award, 2004; Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award, 2005; Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award, 2005; Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry Award for Early Excellence in the Field of Physical Organic Chemistry, 2006; National Academy of Sciences Cozzarelli Prize, 2007; National Institutes of Health Director’s Pioneer Award, 2007; American Chemical Society Award in Pure Chemistry, 2008; American Association for the Advancement of Sciences Fellow, 2010; Forward under 40 Award University of Wisconsin Alumni Association, 2012; Blavatnik Young Scientist Honoree 2015; Burroughs Wellcome Fund Innovation in Regulatory Science (IRSA) Fellow, 2015; Kenneth Rainin Innovator Award (2018).

Google Scholar profile

"Diagnostics for Global Health and Antimicrobial Stewardship"
Earnest C. Watson Lecture Series 2016-17
California Institute of Technology, 10/26/2016

Administrative Assistant:
Mi Kyung Kim
mikkim at